Rana Intzar Hussain won the election of President Lahore Bar Association

Lahore: The results of the Lahore Bar Association Election have been announced.

According to the results, Rana Intzar Hussain got 3046 votes for President, while his competitor Munir Hussain Bhatti got 2168 votes. On the seat of Vice President Asif Amin Guriya got 2057 votes and Nadeem Anjum got 1749 votes. On the seat of Secretary Kafeel Khokhar got 3 thousand 46 votes and Umar Warich got 2433 votes. On Finance Secretary Tahira Shaheen Dhilon got 2352 votes, On Joint Secretary Atif Kamal Bhati got 2581 votes and Hadi Hussain Bhatti was declared successful on the Vice President Model Town seat with 3634 votes.

While Farakh Ahmad Khan Advocate has already been elected uncontested Vice President from Model Town seat of Lahore Bar Association.

Controversy between Election Commission and Punjab Bar Council

On the other hand, because of allegations of rigging, the Punjab Bar Council postponed the elections of Lahore Bar Association and appointed a Member Punjab Bar Council Babar Waheed as the Acting President of the Lahore Bar. The Chairman Executive Committee of the Punjab Bar Council issued a written order to stop the elections till the 23rd.

Elections Lahore Bar Association in Pictures

List of Candidates Who Contested Elections

Results of the Elections of Lahore Bar Association

Heavy Firing by the supporters of victorious candidates in Awan-e-Adal Lahore

The firing in the House of Justice spread fear and panic in the area, the lawyers also dispersed fearing the firing.

Subscribe on YouTube

More from Bulletin Observer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *