Brazil – Serbia: Game time and where to watch the 2022 Qatar World Cup match from the USA


Brazil and Serbia face off this November 24 at the Al Janoub Stadium in the Group G of the Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup.

On what TV channel can I watch the 2022 Qatar World Cup match between Brazil and Serbia from the United States?

The FIFA World Cup match between Brazil and Serbia will be played on November 24 at the Al Janoub Stadium at 1:00 pm (CDT) and will be broadcast live on TV on FOX.

If you prefer, you can also watch the match on a number of legal streaming platforms such as Fubo, Vidgo, Sling TV, Peacock TV and YouTube TV.

What time does the 2022 World Cup match between Brazil and Serbia start?

As always, the start time of the game will depend on where you are located. To simplify things for you, below are the most common kick-off times:

  • Qatar Time:22:00
  • Central Standard Time (CDT): 1:00 pm
  • East Coast Time (ET): 2:00 pm
  • Pacific Time (PT): 11:00 am
  • UK Time (GMT): 19:00

Want to follow along live but can’t watch it? Don’t worry, the match can also be followed live with commentary in English on MARCA in English, from two hours before the match, follow the preview and the latest updates from the game.

In addition, at the end of the match you will be able to read the full report and the post-match comments from the best players.

What is Brazil’s squad for the Qatar 2022 World Cup?

For the Qatar 2022 World Cup, Brazil, and coach Tite, called up the following players:

  • Goalkeepers: Ederson, Alisson, Weverton
  • Defenders: Bremer, Eder Militao, Marquinhos, Thiago Silva, Danilo, Daniel Alves, Alex Sandro, Alex Telles
  • Midfieldiers: Bruno Guimaraes, Casemiro, Everton Ribeiro, Fabinho, Fred, Lucas Paqueta.
  • Forwards: Antony, Gabriel Jesus, Gabriel Martinelli, Neymar Jr, Pedro, Raphinha, Richarlison, Rodrygo, Vinicius Jr

What is Serbia’s squad for the 2022 Qatar World Cup?

For the 2022 Qatar World Cup, Serbia, and coach Dragan Stojkovic called up the following players:

  • Goalkeepers: Vanja M. Savic, Predrag Rajkovic, Marko Dmitrovic
  • Defenders: Milos Veljkovic, Strahinja Pavlovic, Strahinja Erakovic, Nikola Milenkovic, Stefan Mitrovic, Filip Mladenovic, Srdan Babic
  • Midfieldiers: Nemanja Gudelj, Sergej M. Savic, Sasa Lukic, Filip Kostic, Uros Racic, Ivan Ilic, Andrija Zivkovic, Darko Lazovic, Nemanja Maksimovic, Marko Grujic
  • Forwards: Alekansandar Mitrovic, Filip Djuricic, Nemanja Radonjic, Luka Jovic, Dusan Tadic, Dusan Vlahovic

What does Selecao Canarinho mean?

As is the case with all the national teams at the World Cup, Brazil also go by a few nicknames.

One of them is ‘Selecao’, which just translates to ‘The National Team’, while another is ‘Canarinho’, which means ‘The Little Canary’, referring to a species of yellow bird commonly found in Brazil. Sometimes, these two nicknames are combined to make ‘Selecao Canarinho’.

How many times did Brazil win the World Cup?

Brazil are the country to have won the World Cup more times than any other, having lifted the trophy five times in total. They won in 1958, 1962 and 1970, before also triumphing in 1994 and in 2002.

In Qatar, the Brazilian fans are hoping that the team can win a sixth World Cup title, two decades on from their most recent win.

Who is the most famous Serbian player?

Serbia actually have a very strong squad this World Cup, packed with familiar names such as Lazio’s Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, Fiorentina’s Luka Jovic and Fulham’s Aleksandar Mitrovic.

But, the player who has the highest market value of all is Juventus’ Duan Vlahovic, valued at 80m euros on Transfermarkt.



Subscribe on YouTube



More from Bulletin Observer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *