England became the new champions of T20 by defeating Pakistan in the final of the World Cup

In the final of the ICCT Twenty World Cup, England defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets and won the T20 cricket crown.

The T20 World Cup final was played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground where England captain Jos Buttler won the toss and invited Pakistan to bat first.

Playing first, Pakistan scored 137 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs, in response, England completed the target of 138 runs for 5 wickets in 19 overs.

Pakistan’s innings:

Pakistan scored 137 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Opener Muhammad Rizwan was out for 15, Muhammad Haris for 8, Babar for 32 and Iftikhar Ahmed for zero. Apart from this, Shaan Masood scored 38 runs, Muhammad Nawaz scored 5 runs, Shadab Khan scored 20 runs and Mohammad Wasim Jr returned to the pavilion with 4 runs.

England bowler Sam Curran bowled brilliantly, dismissing 3 players while Chris Jordan and Adil Rashid took 2 each and Ben Stokes took a catch.

England’s innings:

The English team’s innings did not start well, Alex Hales returned to the pavilion after scoring 1 run in Shaheen Shah Afridi’s first over, after which Haris Rauf dismissed Phil Salt and Jos Buttler.

On this occasion, Ben Stokes remained at the wicket and played an unbeaten innings of 52 runs.

Apart from them, Jos Buttler scored 26 runs and Harry Brook scored 20 runs, Moeen Ali scored 19 runs and Phil Salt scored 10 runs.

On behalf of Pakistan, Shaheen Afridi, Shadab Khan and Mohammad Wasim Jr got one wicket each while Haris Rauf dismissed two players.

Subscribe on YouTube

More from Bulletin Observer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *