Pakistan bowl, Will Jacks debuts and Mark Wood back for England

Toss Pakistan chose to bowl vs England

Babar Azam won the toss and chose to bowl in the third T20I between Pakistan and England in Karachi, with the seven-match series currently level at 1-1.

Pakistan were unchanged while England handed out a maiden cap to their second debutant of the tour, with Surrey allrounder Will Jacks included. Mark Wood was also selected for his first England appearance since the Antigua Test in March.

Alex Hales and David Willey remained back at the team hotel, with Jacks set to open alongside Phil Salt and Reece Topley coming into the attack after sitting out the first two games with an ankle niggle. Wood replaced his namesake, Luke Wood, in the side, having missed the entire English summer with an elbow problem.

Pakistan: 1 Babar Azam (capt), 2 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 3 Haider Ali, 4 Shan Masood, 5 Iftikhar Ahmed, 6 Khushdil Shah, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Shahnawaz Dahani, 9 Mohammad Hasnain,10 Haris Rauf, 11 Usman Qadir

England: 1 Phil Salt (wk), 2 Will Jacks, 3 Dawid Malan, 4 Ben Duckett, 5 Harry Brook, 6 Moeen Ali (capt), 7 Sam Curran, 8 Reece Topley, 9 Liam Dawson, 10 Adil Rashid, 11 Mark Wood,

Subscribe on YouTube

Source link

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.