Djokovic, Federer, Nadal and Tiavo won the 2020 ATP Awards


London (AFP) Novak Djokovic, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Frances Tiavo were among the winners of the 2020 ATP Awards on Monday.

Djokovic was the number one seed at the end of the year for the sixth time-tying the record after winning four titles, including the Australian Open, for the eighth time.

US Open champion Matt Pavic and Bruno Soares are # 1 in the doubles.

Federer, who played only six singles throughout the year, was a fan favorite for the eighteenth consecutive record-breaking year with Nadal taking the Stefan Edberg Sports Award for the third year in a row and the fourth time overall after winning the 13th Roland Garros title.

Andrei Rublev of Russia was the most progressive in climbing from 23rd to a top level 8 after winning five titles, more than anyone else in the tour.

Thiavo received the Arthur Ashe Humanitarian Award for his social activism. He signed a US auction of mementos for athletes for COVID-19 relief and posted a video that unified the black tennis community in the aftermath of the murder of George Floyd.

17-year-old Spanish Carlos Alcaraz was the newcomer of the year after winning three competitors.

Busbecil won you MVP of the year comeback after undergoing back surgery in 2019. Al-Kindy made two finals and climbed to 61st after falling to 150th in 2019.

More from AP Tennis: and

Source link

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Pin It on Pinterest

Translate »